INBLF Awards and Recognitions

7:41 pm in Uncategorized by |INBLF-Admin

The INBLF remembers the contributions of past leaders and recognizes the contributions of present members through its Memorial Awards.

Alberto Lasheras Shine Memorial Award – Presented in loving memory of Alberto Lasheras Shine, former Director and early architect of the expansion of the INBLF, whose singular efforts to strengthen and advance the goals of the INBLF in the opinion of the Board of Directors, merit the profound gratitude and recognition of the entire organization.

  • 2011    Jose Maria Perez (Quito, Ecuador)
  • 2012    Alessandro Barzaghi (Milano, Italy)
  • 2013    Kirsten Schlenger (San Francisco Chapter)
  • 2014    Emily Yiolitis (Cyprus)
  • 2015    Eduardo Cardenas  (Colombia)
  • 2016    Kathryn Roe (Chicago, Illinois) & Jack Rovner (Chicago, Illinois)

Lawrence W. Koltun Memorial Award – Presented to the INBLF Member who in the opinion of the Board of Directors has most clearly demonstrated the congeniality and collegiality that former INBLF Washington, DC. Chapter President and Board Member Larry Koltun so exemplified and cherished.

  • 2009    Walter Garnsey, Jr. (Denver Chapter)
  • 2010    Ira Grudberg (Connecticut Chapter)
  • 2011    Marc Durant (Philadelphia Chapter)
  • 2012    Arnie Lutzker (Washington, D.C. Chapter)
  • 2013    Byron Cannon (Australia)
  • 2014    Peter Baugher (Chicago Chapter)
  • 2015    Michael Lintern-Smith (Hong Kong) & Kevin Steel (Hong Kong)
  • 2016    Mark Lowndes (New Zealand)

Edward R. Gallion Memorial Award – As a founder, Treasurer, and Board Member, Edward R. Gallion contributed immeasurably to the INBLF’s success.  Without his sacrifice, dedication, and guidance, the INBLF would not be the outstanding organization it is today.  He took great pride in helping it thrive and expand. The INBLF presents this award annually to the chapter or international region that has best demonstrated the participation, spirit, and advancement Edward fostered and cherished.

  • 2013    Miami Chapter (Greg Mayback, President)
  • 2014    Chicago Chapter (Lawrence Friedman, President)
  • 2015    New York – New York City Chapter (Paul Wilson, President)
  • 2016    Indianapolis Chapter (John David Hoover, President)