INBLF remembers the contributions of past leaders and recognizes the contributions of present members through its Memorial Awards.

Alberto Lasheras Shine Memorial Award

Presented in loving memory of Alberto Lasheras Shine, former Director and early architect of the expansion of INBLF, whose singular efforts to strengthen and advance the goals of INBLF in the opinion of the Board of Directors, merit the profound gratitude and recognition of the entire organization.

  • - 2018 Peter Kunz (Vienna, Austria)
  • - 2017 Susan Lutzker (Washington, D.C. Chapter)
  • - 2016 Kathryn Roe (Chicago, Illinois), Jack Rovner (Chicago, Illinois)
  • - 2015 Eduardo Cardenas (Colombia)
  • - 2014 Emily Yiolitis (Cyprus)
  • - 2013 Kirsten Schlenger (San Francisco Chapter)
  • - 2012 Alessandro Barzaghi (Milano, Italy)
  • - 2011 Jose Maria Perez (Quito, Ecuador)

Lawrence W. Koltun Memorial Award

Presented to INBLF Member who in the opinion of the Board of Directors has most clearly demonstrated the congeniality and collegiality that former INBLF Washington, DC. Chapter President and Board Member Larry Koltun so exemplified and cherished.

  • - 2018 Sharanya Ranga (Mumbia, India)
  • - 2017 Marcine Seid (Silicon Valley Chapter)
  • - 2016 Mark Lowndes (New Zealand)
  • - 2015 Michael Lintern-Smith (Hong Kong), Kevin Steel (Hong Kong)
  • - 2014 Peter Baugher (Chicago Chapter)
  • - 2013 Byron Cannon (Australia)
  • - 2012 Arnie Lutzker (Washington, D.C. Chapter)
  • - 2011 Marc Durant (Philadelphia Chapter)
  • - 2010 Ira Grudberg (Connecticut Chapter)
  • - 2009 Walter Garnsey, Jr. (Denver Chapter)

Edward R. Gallion Memorial Award

As a founder, Treasurer, and Board Member, Edward R. Gallion contributed immeasurably to INBLF’s success. Without his sacrifice, dedication, and guidance, INBLF would not be the outstanding organization it is today. He took great pride in helping it thrive and expand. INBLF presents this award annually to the chapter or international region that has best demonstrated the participation, spirit, and advancement Edward fostered and cherished.

  • - 2018 Los Angeles Chapter (James Mulcahy, President)
  • - 2017 European Region (Stuart Evans, Regional Director)
  • - 2016 Indianapolis Chapter (John David Hoover, President)
  • - 2015 New York City Chapter (Paul Wilson, President)
  • - 2014 Chicago Chapter (Lawrence Friedman, President)
  • - 2013 Miami Chapter (Greg Mayback, President)

Subscribe to our newsletter

Visit Our Worldwide Network